Photo stream: discovering L.A. by bike

Posted on May 24, 2012

0



What is the best way to get to know a new place? Get out there and get lost! So that’s what I did. I took my brand new (well, nearly new or second hand) mountain bike for a tour down 7th Street into Downtown and uphill to Chinatown (great views there!). Here’s what I saw. 

Angelinos are known to be car lovers, mainly because of the city’s far-flung destinations and a messed up public transportation system.

But so far I found public transportation far less horrible than all those horror stories you read online or hear from people who have spent some time here.

And cycling is not bad either. The city even has specially designed biking paths. I’ll definitely go on more biking tours in the weeks to come and will bring my camera too, so sign up to my Flickr stream!

